CRMWD

  District Management

GENERAL MANAGER
 

Mr. John Grant has been with the Colorado River Municipal Water District since June of 1995. Prior to being named General Manager he spent his entire professional career with Freese and Nichols, Inc. Mr. Grant is Chair of the Region F Regional Water Planning Group and has been since its inception in 1998.  He is a member of the American Water Works Association (AWWA) and the Texas Water Conservation Association (TWCA). Mr. Grant currently serves as Chair of the Regional Water District and River Authorities Committee and is a Past Chair of the River Authorities Panel. He is also on the Board of Directors of the TWCA Risk Management Fund. Mr. Grant attended Tarrant County Junior College and the University of Texas at Arlington.
jgrant@crmwd.org

 

ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER - ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Mr. Mitch Holmes, P.E. joined the District in September 2011, bringing a diverse 26-year background of public and private sector experience in the Fort Worth area.  At DFW Airport, he developed municipal capital and operating budgets, construction programs, and asset management programs that addressed infrastructure renewal needs at 5- and 10-year outlooks.  He managed all phases of capital projects, and later managed the engineering department over design and construction.  He received bachelor degrees from Texas Tech University in Civil Engineering and Architecture in 1985, and a Masters in Business Administration from the University of North Texas in 1993.

mholmes@crmwd.org 

 

ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER - OPERATIONS

Mr. Cole D. Walker, P.E. began working for the District in December 2006, as the Engineering Services Coordinator.  He later advanced to Operations Manager overseeing the Operations and Maintenance areas for the District.  In October 2012, he was promoted to Assistant General Manager - Operations.  Prior to working at the District, Mr. Walker worked for the City of San Angelo and served as a Design Engineer for the City of Midland.  He received his Bachelor's Degree in Civil Engineering from Texas Tech University in 1999, and went on to receive his Masters in Business Administration from UTPB in 2005.

cwalker@crmwd.org

 

MANAGER, ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Ms. Virginia L. Taylor, CPA joined the District in March 2009 as the Manager of Administrative Services. She has a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin. Ms. Taylor is a Texas State Board Certified Public Accountant and a member of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants and the Region IV Government Finance Officers Association of Texas.
vtaylor@crmwd.org

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AND CONTACTS:

            Jennifer Posey, Administrative Assistant  jposey@crmwd.org

            Katee Rubio, Administrative Assistant krubio@crmwd.org

            Pam Nichols, Accounts Payable  pnichols@crmwd.org

            Karla Oliva, Human Resources koliva@crmwd.org